The Board

Key Documents

Board Members

Board Structure Chart

IOWSCB Constitution

IOWSCB Business Plan 2019-20

IOWSCB Annual Report 2017/18

IOWSCB Annual Report Summary 2017/18

Learning and Improvement Framework 2014 *Under review

The primary goal of the Isle of Wight Safeguarding Children Board is to ensure that the work to protect children across the Island is properly coordinated and effective.

IOWSCB’s Independent Chair is Derek Benson.

The Board consists of senior representatives from a number of statutory and voluntary sector organisations who provide services to children on the Island. Our membership is drawn from:
  • Isle of Wight Council - services for education, children’s social care, adult services and regulatory services
  • Hampshire Constabulary
  • National Probation Service
  • Hampshire and Isle of Wight Community Rehabiliation Company
  • Isle of Wight Clinical Commissioning Group
  • Isle of Wight NHS Trust
  • CAFCASS (Children and Families Court Advisory and Support Service)
  • Schools
  • Voluntary Sector
  • Lay Members

© Copyright 2019 Isle of Wight Safeguarding Children PartnershipWeb Design By Toolkit Websites