Training Resources

Multi-Agency Safeguarding Hub (MASH) Information Sharing Event

Presentation Slides
 

Teenage Sexual Behaviours Workshop

Attitudes and beliefes regarding teenage sexual behaviour
Final plea to engage with the current and timely agenda
Mandy Tyson - Head of Safeguarding and Designated Nurse, IOW CCG
mandy.tyson@nhs.net

The legal position - Consent, Coervice Control, Sexual Offences and Registered Sex Offenders and MAPPA
Sexting in schools and colleges: Responding to incidents and safeguarding young people
Stu Barton - Detective Inspector, Hampshire Constabulary
stuart.barton@hampshire.pnn.police.uk

Sexual health in children, including LGBT and how to speak to children
Bev Doncaster - Integrated Sexual Health Nurse, Sexual Health Service
Beverley.Doncaster@iow.nhs.uk

Sexual behaviour and attitudes in children including online sexual behaviour
Becky Swan - UTurn Project Worker, Barnardo's
Rebecca.Swan@barnardos.org.uk

IOWSCB Annual Conference 2018 - Growing Up Online

Growing up online, A Social Care perspective
Steve Crocker OBE  - Director of Children's Services

What does my online life mean to me?
How do children manage their online lives sfely?
What upsets children online?
Ryde Academy Students
www.rydeacademy.org

The exploitation of chidlren online - Operation USHER
Kevin Scullian - Hampshire Constabulary
kevin.scullion@hampshire.pnn.police.uk

Lurking Trolls
Stuart Cameron & Jacqueline Garrard  - Portsmouth City Council
Stuart.Cameron@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

A life online - The risks and benefits to children
Resource Links for Online Safety
Samantha Marks  - Online Safety Consultant, Safer Internet Chair
Samantha.Marks@swgfl.org.uk

Resources - Growing Up Online
Speaker Bios
'Click' - By AlterEgo

© Copyright 2019 Isle of Wight Safeguarding Children PartnershipWeb Design By Toolkit Websites